BEING CHARGED WITH 1st DEGREE SEXUAL ABUSE IN OREGON
Serving All of Oregon – Portland – Beaverton – Gresham
Being charged with 1st degree sexual abuse or Sex Abuse I in Oregon is extremely serious. It needs to be addressed immediately by an experienced and gifted Criminal Defense Attorney. Individuals convicted of this Measure 11 offense will serve a minimum of 6 years and 3 months in prison.
Crimes that fall under Oregon’’s Measure 11 Statute do not receive reduced sentences for good behavior, and if convicted they are not eligible for reduced sentences. You will serve the entire seventy-five (75) months. In addition to any time you spent incarcerated in a county jail.
WHY DO YOU NEED AN EXPERIENCED ATTORNEY IF CHARGED WITH 1st DEGREE SEXUAL ABUSE?
If you have been arrested and charged with 1st degree sexual abuse in Oregon, you are facing very serious criminal charges that carry a mandatory long term prison sentence if convicted. No matter what the circumstances are surrounding your charges, you are in need someone on your side, a sexual abuse defense attorney that knows how work with the criminal justice system. An Attorney who is capable of finding ways to remove your case from mandatory Measure 11 sentences. Charges associated with sex crimes have an added stigma that follows an individual no matter what the legal outcome, which makes it imperative for people charged with this crime to retain legal assistance immediately.
Speak with a Sexual Abuse Attorney Today!
Click the button below to leave your information and we’ll call you back to discuss your case.
There are many variables that go into successfully defending under Measure 11 felony sex abuse charges in Oregon. Having an experienced Measure 11 Defense Attorney on your side can mean the difference between a long prison term, and freedom. Attorney Robert L. Sepp has a thorough understanding of the legal rights of defendants and how to successfully defend those accused. He works vigorously to protect the rights and integrity of his clients.
For a defendant who decides to take a plea offer, it takes an experienced and capable criminal defense attorney to find creative ways to get the district attorney to agree to a sentence outside of Measure 11. This will potentially makes the defendant eligible for good time credits and sentence reduction programs.
MEASURE 11 FIRST DEGREE SEXUAL ABUSE CHARGE IN OREGON
(1) A person commits the crime of sexual abuse in the first degree when that person:
(a) Subjects another person to sexual contact and:
(A) The victim is less than 14 years of age;
(B) The victim is subjected to forcible compulsion by the actor; or
(C) The victim is incapable of consent by reason of being mentally defective, mentally incapacitated or physically helpless; or
(b) Intentionally causes a person under 18 years of age to touch or contact the mouth, anus or sex organs of an animal for the purpose of arousing or gratifying the sexual desire of a person.
(2) Sexual abuse in the first degree is a Class B felony
Robert L. Sepp, Attorney at Law has many year’s experience with a wide range of crimes. Measure 11 has landed a lot of new faces in jail. He will fight for your continued freedom. Contact Robert L. Sepp today.
Sexual Abuse Attorney in Portland OR
SERVING CLIENTS IN THE PORTLAND OR AND SURROUNDING AREAS: